Microdot - PROPHET (album cover)

Microdot drops first full-length album ‘PROPHET‘

In Albums, Music Release by Gigi

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon

After much anticipation, rapper Microdot released his first full-length album ‘PROPHET.’ 

Microdot started working on his full length album from December 1, 2016 to October 25, 2017. He produced the entire album, four music videos, CD and two photobooks. Each song has a deep meaning, and he based the tracks on his many experiences with his family, friends, and love. He touches on his hardships and successes while being away from family. Though he had a hard time he describes how he enjoyed his experiences and love story. Having just returned to Korea two years ago, he wrote about his feelings and thoughts that have changed over the years.

Many artists have contributed to the album such as: YDGChancellorSanchezBoi B, Ravi of VIXX, SUPERBEESULVerbal JintPaloaltoDJ Friz, and DAVII. The main producer is Stoner Tunes of the team Pray4 Productions. For eleven months he worked with Microdot and the mastering engineer Marcus Harm.

The full album can be listened to on Spotify and iTunes and is available on all major Korean music sites.

‘Prophet’ Tracklist & Credits:
  1. Prophet
  2. Halleujah (Feat. YDG)
  3. Tropical Night (Feat. Beenzino)
  4. Dining Table
  5. Time To Shine (Feat. Chancellor)
  6. New Day (Feat. Sanchez)
  7. 돌아가고파 (Back In Time) 
  8. 우리 연애의 한편 (Chapter of us) (Feat. Hanol)
  9. Mannequin
  10. ALL BLACK (Feat. Dok2)
  11. Goal (Feat. Times x Two)
  12. No Stoppin
  13. Way Up (Feat. Boi B
  14. Get Don (Feat. Don Mills)
  15. Blah Blah (Feat. Ravi of VIXX)
  16. DTMN (Feat. Donell Lewis)
  17. PINNERDOWN (Feat. Donell Lewis)
  18. 6482 (Feat. SUPERBEE)
  19.  야 야(Ya Ya) (Feat. SUL)
  20. Up
  21. You Need Love (Feat. Donell Lewis)
  22. All Stars(별들 사이에) (Feat. Verbal Jint, Paloalto, DJ Friz)
  23. Freedom
  24. If I don’t have you (너 밖엔 없어)
  25. 처음처럼(Fallen Star) (Feat. DAVII)
  26. Artist 

Executive Producers: Microdot & Stoner Tunes (Pray 4)
A&R Director: Microdot
Marketing & PR Director: Microdot
Management: Microdot
Album Mixed By: Stoner Tunes
Mastered By: Marcus ‘Avec Plaisir’ Harm @Downtown Music Studios at New York City, USA

Visual Contents & Art Production: OVIS STUDIOS
M/V Director: T.W [OVIS], 1st. RINO [OVIS] M/V Art & Styling: SANIT KYO [OVIS] Photography: DAMIE LI [OVIS], DEOKGKUN OH

Follow Microdot:


Source: Mnet

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon