DiiD - The Ground of Sound (album cover)

Producer DiiD releases ‘The Ground of Sound’ EP

In Albums, Music Release by Lena0 Comments

Up-and-coming young producer DiiD has released his first mini album ‘The Ground of Sound’ today with featurings by Summer Soul, Ni Ni, zzuno だいすき, Rick Bridges, Terry, and more.

The Ground of Sound‘ is made up of six tracks which each have different styles and thus feature different artists that fit those styles the best. The commonality of the tracks is that they are all about a longing for something.

As DiiD (디드) loves to experiment and try new things, you can hear a number of sounds in this album.

Track List & Credits:
  1. Pain is Love (Feat. Summer Soul) TITLE
    Composed by DiiD, Summer Soul
    Lyrics written by Summer soul
  2. Sweet Dreams (Feat. Ni Ni, Secret Timelinezzuno だいすき)
    Composed by DiiD
    Lyrics written by DiiD, Secret Timeline, zzuno だいすき
  3. Go (Feat. Vin Teum, Minji Park)
    Composed by DiiD, Roo
    Lyrics written by DiiD
  4. Shine (Feat. Rick Bridges)
    Composed by DiiD
    Lyrics written by Rick Bridges
  5. Falling Out (Feat. 45, Terry)
    Composed by DiiD
    Lyrics written by DiiD, Terry
  6. In Da Club (Feat. Rick Bridges, Secret Timeline)
    Composed by DiiD
    Lyrics written by DiiD, Rick bridges, Secret Timeline

All arranged and produced by DiiD
Artwork by CoJamison
Mixed by DiiD, Mecca Noise, Secret Timeline
Mastered by DiiD

You can preview the album on Korean music portals, for example Mnet. Simply click on the ‘전체듣기’ (listen to all) button on the left above the track list and wait for the one-minute previews to play (they open in a pop-up window, ignore the message that pops up inside).
Related Links:


Source: Mnet