DAZE - Friday (album cover)

DAZE releases ‘Friday’ EP and MV

In Albums, Music Release, Music Videos by Lena

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon

Chill-out R&B producer DAZE has released his second mini album ‘Friday’.

Just like his previous mini album ‘Young Love‘, DAZE once again entirely produced the album himself. While his first EP was experimental and flashy, thus one is calmer and more intensive.

Yet, ‘Friday‘ is still experimental to a certain extent: Track 4 features R&B singer Taylor on the vocals instead of DAZE and track 5 is a very minimal song whose main sound is a piano melody.
The music video for the title track ‘Friday’ was shot in London in order to visually convey DAZE’s chill emotions. You can also listen to the instrumental version of ‘Friday’ (and more) on DAZE’s SoundCloud channel.

‘Friday’ on iTunes
Track List & Credits:
  1. 봄 (Intro)
  2. Friday TITLE
  3. 비틀비틀 (Wobbly)
  4. Take It Slow (Feat. Taylor)
  5. 너도 (Do U?)

Produced by DAZE
Composed by DAZE (except track 04 which was co-composed by Taylor)
Lyrics by DAZE (except Track 04 Lyrics by Taylor)
Arranged by DAZE (except track 05 whose piano was arranged by Gyerin)
Vocals and chorus by DAZE
Mixed by DAZE
Mastered by 전훈 (Hoon Jeon) @ Sonic Korea, DAZE (track 03)
MV Director: Maisie Duff at SPRY Productions
MV D.O.P: Michael East at SPRY Productions
MV Lighting: Sophia Tang
MV Hair and Makeup: Harleigh Slaughter
MV Actress: Amy Cotter
Video Effects: Michael East at SPRY Productions, Brian East
Additional Video Edit: 이준의 (Joonui Lee) @ What’s the Weather, 김민희 (Minhee Kim)
Special Thanks to (in UK) Davide Cirillo at Toni & Guy Hammersmith, Sophia Tang, Kimoxavi, Freya bigg @ www.UnitedKpop.com
Executive Producer: 김형민 (Hyungmin Kim) @ UniqueTunes Records
Supervised by Ray Hill
A&R by Euph Kim
Marketing by 강지은 (Jee-eun Kang)
Artwork by XIU
Photographer: 황필주 (Piljoo Hwang)
Hair & Make-Up Artist: 이영란 (Youngnan Lee) @ RUE710
Distribution, Promotion: 윤지혜 (Jihye Yoon), 김호정 (Hojung Kim) for CJ E&M MUSIC
Special Thanks to 길현철 (Hyunchul Gil), 노준영 (Joonyoung Noh) @ www.dizcul.co.kr , CUO Music, Maisie Duff, 전훈 (Hoon Jeon), 송현정 (Hyunjung Song), Taylor, 헤일 (Heh-il), 고호성 (Hosung Goh)
UniqueTunes Records: 김형민 (Hyungmin Kim), Ray Hill, Alphamus, 길민우 (Minwoo Gil), 김태진 (Taejin Kim), Fatal, Kimoxavi, 강지은 (Jee-eun Kang), Effy, 김하영 (Hayoung Kim), and DAZE @ www.uniquetunes.net | We are Unique.

Source: Mnet

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon